I Have Dreams

I am a human being

I have dreams, 

Ambitions and desires.

I face hardships and hurdles

I try to flee from them

But I must not flee, 

I must overcome and conquer 

All that’s mine.

And when the storm is over

I won’t remember

How I managed to survived

How I made it through.

But one thing is certain,

Once I walk out the storm,

I wont be the same when you walked in

I must not give up,

I must not flee

For I have dreams.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/flee/”>Flee</a&gt;

2 thoughts on “I Have Dreams

Leave a Reply

